Suchen

Lovell, Posy: The Kew Gardens Girls

An emotional and sweeping historical novel perfect for fans of Kate Morton

In official partnership with Kew Gardens

It's 1916 and England is at war. Desperate to help in whatever way they can, Ivy and Louisa enlist as gardeners at Kew, taking on the jobs of the men who have gone to fight. Under their care, the gardens begin to flourish - but Ivy and Louisa aren't being treated fairly, and not everyone wants them there. Without women's rights, the pair begin to struggle - but can the support of the Suffragettes help their cause? And when a tragedy overseas affects the people closest to them, can the women of Kew pull together to support themselves and their country through the darkest of times?

A heartwarming historical novel about women in wartime, inspired by real life events.


B-Format Paperback
Autor Lovell, Posy
Verlag Orion
Einband Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
Erscheinungsjahr 2021
Seitenangabe 304 S.
Meldetext Noch nicht erschienen, April 2021
Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
Masse H19.8 cm x B12.9 cm
Coverlag Trapeze (Imprint/Brand)

In official partnership with Kew Gardens

It's 1916 and England is at war. Desperate to help in whatever way they can, Ivy and Louisa enlist as gardeners at Kew, taking on the jobs of the men who have gone to fight. Under their care, the gardens begin to flourish - but Ivy and Louisa aren't being treated fairly, and not everyone wants them there. Without women's rights, the pair begin to struggle - but can the support of the Suffragettes help their cause? And when a tragedy overseas affects the people closest to them, can the women of Kew pull together to support themselves and their country through the darkest of times?

A heartwarming historical novel about women in wartime, inspired by real life events.


B-Format Paperback
Fr. 16.50
Verfügbarkeit: Am Lager
ISBN: 978-1-4091-9328-9
Verfügbarkeit: Noch nicht erschienen, April 2021

Über den Autor Lovell, Posy

Posy Lovell is a pseudonym for author Kerry Barrett, who has several historical fiction novels with HarperCollins.

Weitere Titel von Lovell, Posy

Filters
Sort
display